Chick-Fil-a (week 5 day 6)

We just found out we are pregnant! Well last week actually. But it’s amazing news! We’ve been trying for over a year. All it took was a vacation to Cozumel and a new boat to finally get the job done! We are so excited. 

Today I had my first experience with my wife’s new (week 5) hormones. I learned really quickly today to sit down, shut up, and stay out of the line of fire. 

Eventually she pooped herself out. When I woke up from my nap I found her snoozing peacefully in the bedroom. When she finally woke she was starving. I asked her what she wanted, but she couldn’t choose. I spent a good 10 minutes listing off things: chicken? No. Sushi? No. Burgers? No. Pizza? Maybe. Fried chicken? No. Then suddenly: “I want chick-Fil-a!” 

There are about 75 restataunts within a mile of the house. You know what isn’t? Chick-Fil-a. But you know who has two thumbs and doesn’t care? THIS GUY! I’m gonna be a dad!! I hopped my happy butt in that car and left for the food. Cause that what good dads do. 

On the way I had the idea to start this blog. Hopefully I can stick with it and share what it’s like day to day as we grow this baby. I’m excited as hell. 

Leave a Reply

