The Zombie (week 6 day 2) 

I’m noticing myself spending a lot more time in the kitchen lately. Actually picking up a lot more of household duties. This girl is a zombie! 

This morning she woke up, walked 75 feet to the couch, plopped down, layed to side, and was back in sleeping position within 30 seconds. Cute cute cute. Baby has her exhausted. I opened up my baby app to read today’s news and the first headline was “tired yet?” Hilarious. 

I’m getting really used to seeing my wife with her eyes either half open or closed completely, fighting to stay awake just a a few minutes longer (at 6:30pm), and just all around pooped. I think it’s adorable that our little miracle is taking so much of her energy as it grows. This is awesome to watch. 

I love you wife. You lay down. Here’s your blanket and some decaf iced tea. Relax. Take a nap. I’ll handle the rest.
Ps- I BBQ better than I give advice. So if you are looking for amazing BBQ and smoker recipes check out BBQChris.com – and if you are looking for the lowest cost hotels and airfare, my wife and I run a tiny website with killer deals RateRhino.com 

Leave a Reply

