21 hours, 56 minutes 

Dear baby, 

In 21 hours and 56 minutes we will know what you are in there! I woke up at 1:00am last night and couldn’t fall back asleep. My mind was racing. I was thinking about you. Planning. Wondering what I can do now to insure your success later in life. A 529 prepaid college plan? Read a story to you in the tummy? Start you a savings account? Start researching top notch baby daycares? 

There’s a lot to decide, and a lot to learn. It’s like a new part of my brain has come back on line. Life has been auto pilot for so long, and now I’m having to learn, grow, and take on new responsibilities. Like your mom did long ago, now it’s your turn to make me a better man. 

Anyway- mom woke up this morning, shuffeled out of the bedroom, got her morning hug and kiss- then looked at me and exclaimed, “ONE DAY!!!” She said it several times after that this morning- proving that her mind is just as blown as mine. After tomorrow there will be no more “baby,” or “it.” After tomorrow it will be “him,” or “her.” 

Little dude or little princess. What are you? I can’t wait to find out. 

You aren’t even born and you are already driving me nuts kid. 

Love, 

Dad 

Leave a Reply

