The big day! 

Dear kiddo, 

I was supposed to get up and run this morning. 

When I woke up this morning your mom was attempting to sneak out of the bedroom. I asked “where are you going?” She said “It’s 6:30! Be quiet-  I’m up!” I never sleep past 5:15am, but I decided to click snooze and go back to sleep. 

When I finally sauntered out of bed I shuffled my way to “the line” and stopped. (We have a seam in the floor, and every morning I greet your mom there and shower her with kisses. When she gets up first I get to get showered with kisses instead.)

She jumped up from the couch like some sort of spider monkey, shouted “yeah yeah yeaaaaaaaah” and attacked me. She was really pretty rough and aggressive for first thing in the morning- lol. I said “what’s going on with you?” 

She exclaimed “Day zero! It’s day zero!” Then she made a bunch of weird little girl screeches and bounced back to the couch. 

I think moms excited. 

Now the text messages are rolling in from your grandma Meinsen. My team is wearing pink or blue to work today and waiting on the results of this mornings gender reveal. A lot of excitement around you this morning! 

Now moms eating Lucky Charms. She said she wants to get you all hyper so you move around and show the doctor “the goods.” 

Well little baby- it’s your first big day. A lot of people are counting on you- no pressure. Let’s see what you got! 

Love, 

Dad 
You sure have come a long way! Here’s your very first photo from back in July! 

One thought on “The big day! 

  1. Aunt Lisa September 22, 2016 / 8:45 pm

    Love your notes so when do we find out?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

