The Baby Bump!!!! Week 18 

Hey kiddo- I can see you!!! 

It didn’t appear that your mom had much of a baby bump, if any at all, until last Thursday. We went to get the gender reveal sonogram and mom layed back and pulled up her shirt. There you were! A little baby bump with my baby boy in it! She had done such a good job hiding it- I was shocked when I finally saw it! 

Yesterday a coworker sent your mom an email with me included. She said “OMG! You are the most adorable preggo- you’re freaking GLOWING!” When I saw the email I was really bummed that I couldn’t see your beautiful mom right then. 

This morning we did final cleanup and prep for your Grandma and Grandpa Gray’s arrival tonight. As I was mopping the floors your mom came out and said “look at this baby bump! It’s a baby!” I dropped what I was doing and rushed over to her. These opportunities don’t come often and I wasn’t going to miss a chance to touch you and tell you I love you. 

Mom says when I talk into her belly to you that all you hear is muffled, garbled sounds. I think you can hear me. I’m going to talk to you anyway. 

Anyway- this morning your mom actually let me take a picture of her baby bump! Here you are little dude! You are hiding in there! Today you are 17 weeks and 3 days old in there. 

Love you!

Dad 

One thought on “The Baby Bump!!!! Week 18 

  1. taylor soto September 27, 2016 / 1:57 pm

    love this post ! by far my fav!<3

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

