Babies Big Adventure! 

Dear Baby Boy, 

What a day! We have taken you all over the Tampa Bay Area today.. all in a pursuit of building you the perfect little nursery. I’ve found that the bigger you get, the more I think about you. No matter what your mom is wearing you are visible now- and you are one handsome little bump! 


In case you are wondering what all the ruckus was today- here’s where I took you: First, we started out at around 9am and headed to Buy Buy Baby in Brandon. It was a long drive out there and we didn’t find anything suitable for our little studs bedroom. So we turned around and came back. 

After Buy Buy Baby we headed to Rooms to Go Kids and struck out- then Home Depot. We found the perfect little ceiling fan for our little man. I made sure it wasn’t something a stinky girl would like. It’s all man fan. 

Midway through the fan search you started getting hungry- and your momma strarted losing steam. So I took her to a nice outdoor lunch at Brick House, a really cool place I hope to take you someday. We can hang out and watch some football one Sunday. I think I’ll wait until you stop thinking girls have cooties though. Here a photo of lunch: 


After you and mom were fed and watered we headed back out on the trail. Our next stop was Babies R Us. We had a huge score and found your nursery chair!! You got a really cool grey glider that you and your mom will spend lots of time in. But once you outgrow it I’m claiming it! Dad has dibs! 


We found a crib that we really liked also at Babies R Us- but we ultimately decided this really cool one we could special order from Target was better for you. I’ve decided your crib is my Gettysburg, the one battle I’m sticking to. I want to make sure that you have a super cool crib that will ultimately turn into your bed. I figure you’ll have it until you are like 10, so it’s got to be perfect. 

We went to Target to order the crib next. Disaster! The crib was not the same color as it was online! It didn’t match your room at all. We aborted the mission. And your mom was POOPED. 

Next stop, home. My beautiful mom-to-be took a wonderful 2 hour nap. As she snored on the couch I mopped the floors, wrote a play, and painted the living room walls. Just kidding- I slept also. 

When we woke up it was back to the grind. We hustled back to Babies R Us and ordered your crib. It’s awesome. It’s slate colored wood with a flat back. It looks like I built it from pallets, and it will covert into a really cool bed when you get old enough. 

We then headed to Homegoods to see if there was anything for your walls, and found an amazingly perfect deer for above your crib. 


After Homegoods, dinner time! We tried a Mexican place called “Besito” at Westshore mall. Your parents are Mexican food snobs since we are from California. Your mom grew up 13 miles from the Mexican border, and we love Mexican food. Besito was amazing. Tonight you dined on umbilical cord deconstructed pollo flautas, mother triple filtered steak fajitas, and some awesome beans and rice. 


The service and food was so good that I told the server while pointing at moms stomach “my little boy in there isn’t even born yet and I think this is already his favorite Mexican spot.” She brought us a cute little gift with the check, Mexican Worry Dolls. She said if we place them under our pillow tonight that all of our worries will disappear. She gave us a man doll, a woman doll, and then a BABY doll!  


Anyway- we are home now. You’ve had a long, long day- but your nursery came a really long way. Fan, crib, dresser, chair, decorations; you have the nicest room in be house son! 

Exactly how it should be.

I sure love you kiddo. Hurry up would ya? Mom and I are going to explode with all this love and excitement. 

Love, 

Dad 
Here’s some stuff for your room so far: 


And for you readers out there: please check out www.RateRhino.com 

Leave a Reply

