24 Days and Daddy Got You A New Truck! 

Hey little dude! 

My old truck didn’t have a back seat, so there was no room for my little man. Mom kept saying that I didn’t need to take you anywhere in my truck, but I imagine taking you everywhere with me. Mom keeps having to explain that I can’t do what I want to do with you until you are older. Here are some examples: 

Me: Man I can’t wait to take my son to a spring training baseball game. I think he and I will go to a game every Sunday. 

Mom: Honey, you can’t take an infant to a baseball game. 

Me: I want to get zoo memberships. I’m going to take my son all the time. 

Mom: No need to do that yet, he won’t enjoy that until he gets a little older. 

Me: I need a truck. Little guy is going to want to bring his bike places, and throw his baseball stuff in back.

Mom: Honey- he won’t ride a bike for like 5 years. 

Nevertheless It was time to trade in “truck-truck.” No matter what anyone says I’m not leaving the house without my son! You and me against the world! 

You’ll be riding in style- big back seat with a power rear window! You even have cup holders for your drinks! You will always remember this as your daddies first truck. 

24 Days little buddy. Come see your new truck! 

Love, 

Dad





Leave a Reply

