So many adventures

Hey Captain Bubbers- dad here. You’re sleeping in the back seat while mom and I wait to take you into the Lowry Park Zoo. Figured I send you a quick note. 

It’s been a CRAZY few months. Hurricane Irma came to Tampa, mom and I sold our house, they brought in a new Regional at work, gave your dad an admissions team again, we bought a new house that won’t be ready for 7 months, you started crawling, you play games now, and life is moving crazy fast. 

Being able to pick you up from Preschool has given us a whole new set of challenges over the last 6 months, so we decided to move somewhere closer to my work. In the process, we found beautiful new homes being built by our friends Ron and Charene up in Wesley Chapel. Steve and his twin sons Ace and Asher also live close to the new place, and we realized you will go to school with them someday. Curious to see if you all become friends. 

Through all the changes you are the light of our lives. You make us laugh constantly, and it seems like you think we are pretty funny too. We have a new game where I begin to whistle in your face. You immediately cover my mouth with your tiny hand. Once you do, I continue blowing but don’t make any whistle sound since you are covering my mouth. You love it, and laugh hysterically. I love it, because if you forget to block me, I kiss your cheek! 

We have you sleeping in your own room now, but a lot of mornings I wake up and find you back in our room because mom can’t handle it. She loves you too much to leave you across the house. Every few days she makes a pitch at me to keep you in the room. I stand firm, because I want you to be a tough, independent little guy. 

We couldn’t love you more Tucker. We race home to see you. I never could have imagined having a son was this great. Except times like right now! When you are asleep, I’m trying to take you into the zoo, and mom won’t let me wake you up! 

Love you buddy, 

Dad 

Leave a Reply

